Baked beans (Yemeni recipe)

IMG_1271

Today I made a traditional Yemeni breakfast with a modern take. I don’t remember what my mother in law called it, but it’s baked beans, eggs, with Yemeni spices. Traditionally, we ate it in the morning with homemade bread, either with Adeni or Arabic mint tea.

I have the stone bowl (meda3) to make the baked beans, but I decided to try it with my new oven instead. I’m loving my Breville smart oven, it’s the best investment in my opinion.

This is how I made it

  1. Baked beans with tomato sauce
  2. 4 eggs, cheddar cheese, salt, pepper, paprika, and Yemeni spice (use your favorite seasoning like Italian spice)
  3. 200 Celsius, leave to bake for 15-18 minutes.
Leave a Reply

