Penang: Malaysia’s food capital

Hi everyone,

I am travelling to Penang today for a couple of days. In my opinion, the city can be considered the capital of food because it have many cultures blended into one identity. Which is Malaysian.

I’ve tasted Penang food in KL, but to find out authentic versions of my favourites in Penang would be awesome.

Penang is a 4 hour journey from Kuala Lumpur, and we reached at 1am. It was really tiring and we had highway grub which was just okay, a hungry belly mindset turns everything good. Our apartment is really nice because it’s a sea view, i can’t wait for sunrise. Another perspective after KL is a nice change.

I’m excited for tomorrow. I never did a group trip in Penang too, I’m guessing it’ll be fun.

Leave a Reply

